Rumble in the Jungle

This is the best animal battle ever recorded (trust me, I’ve seen all of them). Some of you may have seen this. The rest of you need to.

This entry was posted in Animals, Awesome Videos, Combat, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Rumble in the Jungle

  1. Greg says:

    Remarkable!! Reminds me of High Noon in which the town marshal stands up against the bad guys.

  2. Andrea W. says:

    So did that baby yak or whatever it was, actually walk away????? Did I see that correctly?

  3. Christian says:

    1. I find it adorable that you think that’s a yak. It’s actually a camel.

    2. Yes, the baby camel got away! Crazy, right? That’s one of the 10 awesome things about that battle; there is just no chance that baby gets away but it does because the bigger camels finally come to the rescue.

  4. Braden says:

    Are those lions unusually incompetent, or are these just incredible camels? Sort of like civilian Seals, but camels.

    Wow, Kook, it’s like someone took your juvenile questions and thoughts and musings and posted it on YouTube. Especially if we pretned that’s a shark and not crocodile.

  5. Rachel says:

    Those are not camels. They said they were buffaloes no less than 47 times during that video. And, FYI, my girls watched that. They thought it was very sad when the lion stole the buffalo baby.

  6. Ben Pratt says:

    You can’t make this stuff up. At least I can’t. That was amazing.

  7. Amy Carpenter Meyers says:

    I can’t watch the video because I’m at work and my corporate employer blocks all web content that could be considered a distraction from full efficiency – or as one HR rep said “anything fun.” BUT I can just imagine it and it makes me happy to think that Christian hasn’t changed (at least in this arena) much in the last 5 years. I found your blog listed in a comment on the Apron Stage and I think that you guys are hilarious. Just wanted to check in and say hi. Keep the posts coming!

  8. Christian says:

    Amy, it’s so great to hear from you!

    I liked your fake story about how you found us. You googled me, and that’s fine. It’s a very natural things and we all do it.

    Reba actually found your blog a few months ago and we read a few posts. Very funny, well written stuff, especially your corporate writings.

    Keep coming around.

  9. Amy Carpenter Meyers says:

    I totally blushed at your accusation! Then I became more red as I realized that I was blushing from an online comment. Besides, I stalked you guys months before this new blog was up! I really did find you listed on Apron Stage, which is a great way to advertise, by the way. I think that your commenter name should be dontdodumbthings.com. I’d put a link on my blog, but the only people that read it are my parents.

    I will spread the word though. If I just tell Sara P, then the whole world will know by tomorrow!

  10. Christian says:

    lol. That’s what I was aiming for. I actually pictured you blushing when I wrote it. Literally.

    And you’re not giving yourself enough credit. I know for a fact that Katie G. and your hitchhiker friend “Star” read your blog.

  11. Layne says:

    Christian,

    Actually it is a savanna, not a jungle. For what it’s worth. Kruger is in South Africa, a country full of savanna and no jungles. One of my good friends went on a safari there and got some great pictures of lions, etc.

  12. Christian says:

    Ryan, will you please see that Layne’s commenting access is denied from now on. His tone is inappropriate.

Leave a Reply

