First Rule of Fight Club

Here at dddt we like to keep things loose, have a real good time, and always push the envelope, but we do have one rule that we feel strongly about.

The only rule at dddt IS THAT THERE ARE NO RULES, GRANDMA!

“But Sharkman, isn’t it a rule that every post has to be a 17 page essay from nerdville jr. high?”

Um, no. Actually that’s not a rule. But that’s what I have wanted you to think up to this point so that you wouldn’t see it coming. “See what coming?” Me blowing your mind.

Now you will please enjoy a few of my favorite local commercials:

This entry was posted in Advertising, Awesome Videos, Local Commercials. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to First Rule of Fight Club

  1. Eliza says:

    Oh. MY. Goodness. Thank you so much. Flea Market, Montgomery will stay with me forever. LOL

  2. Ben Pratt says:

    Don’t Do Dumb. Things Dot Com. It’s just like. It’s just like. A mi-

    *head explodes*

  3. Andrea W. says:

    So is it a good thing to be just like a mini mall? That clip KILLED me, and I’m soooo glad it was over 2 minutes long. It just got better and better, especially the dancing. For sure my new favorite all-time commercial.

  4. Heck yeah, dude, those were the best. I’ve got some fav local Philly ones I should round up. The first two were awesome for all the obvious reasons, but I loved the last for it’s reverse mullet approach: party in the front (silly, completely hilarious skit) and business in the back (super legit pest killer businessman you want to trust).

  5. Rachel says:

    The outdoor shot of the mini-mall flea market was…a big plus. Its just like, Its just like, its just like a mini-mall. The close-ups are what sold me though. Next time I am in the Montgomery, Alabama area (which happens to be QUITE the posh metropolis), I will hit up the Flea Market fo’ sho’.

    I really thought Mr. Harris was a woman until he appeared as a man at the end of the commercial. Let-down.

  6. Rebecca says:

    oh my goodness. i can’t stop laughing because these people are really taking themselves seriously. i saw a great local one here in NM last night: the name of the business was NICE CARS and their tagline was “for good people.”

  7. Davis says:

    Harris is never going to live that one down with the fellas.

  8. Jami says:

    Oh my gosh, Christian. First of all those are sooo funny. Layne and I have been cracking up about it ever since. Second of all, thanks to you I have this stupid flea market song in my head and I can’t get it out!

  9. Ixnay says:

    But what are about the Red House furniture commerical? Furniture for black people and white people!

  10. tyler says:

    It is truly disturbing me that I cannot get the Montgomery Flea Market song out of my head !

Leave a Reply

