Non-Post

Today is National No Post Friday.

Which is good for me, because something came up and I don’t have anything for today. Sorry.

But I leave you with this:

http://animal.discovery.com/videos/untamed-uncut-animal-attacks/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Non-Post

  1. Davis says:

    It also happens to be Vote A Blogger Off The Island Day …

  2. Layne says:

    Really great job Christian!!

  3. Wade says:

    From the highest highs to the lowest lows. I don’t know how much of this roller coaster I can take.

  4. Christian says:

    Um, I don’t want to make any assumptions, but from everyone’s comments, it seems like no one is seeing the animal attacks link I posted. It’s not in invisible ink up there, people. It’s the thing in blue.

  5. Braden says:

    Wow, I didn’t join DDDT when the offer initially floated because a) you had to pay money up front b) had to commit to write once every three days and c) had to write funny, as opposed to weepy posts. Hmmmmmmmmmmm………
    Kook, I’m telling you: come over to bradenbell.com. I only post twice a week, AND write weepy or at least reflective posts a lot. You can be part of the new Animal Attacks Division

  6. Rachel says:

    You should be on the Animal Planet payroll.

  7. Rebecca Bell says:

    just another stop at procrastination station…

  8. Marc says:

    -1 daily unique visitors

  9. Elisa says:

    I want my Mommy {sucks thumb}.

    That’s freakin’ disturbing.

  10. Davis says:

    Marc, don’t do it! Fine, Kook is off the blog. Are you happy now? I know I am.

  11. Christian says:

    Davis, It also happens to be Shut Your Stupid Mouth Or I’ll Feed Your Fancy Dog To A Komodo Dragon Day.

    Layne, Thanks. Glad you enjoyed the link.

    Wade. We never said it would be easy, only that it would be worth it.

    Rachel, Full Disclosure, I am.

    Braden, see above. I signed a non-compete. Sorry.

    Reba, Have fun with the kids tonight. I’ll be at Lagoon with my friends.

    Marc, Don’t even joke about that.

    Elisa, what’s disturbing is that no one has commented on their favorite one of the ten animal attack videos in my link.

  12. Eliza says:

    Oh my, Oh my! Just in case you were wondering, I will NEVER surf, dive, go to a reserve or a zoo for that matter, oh or be a lion trainer. crossed off the bucket list now. thanks a lot. ; ) holy crap, so freaking scary. I think the scariest ones were the shark one, and the polar bear. wow thanks for supplying my nightmares for the night.

  13. craig says:

    this is probably the best post you’ve ever done. great job!

  14. Norm says:

    Why do I find myself rooting for the animals sometimes?

    Best quote by the friend of the guy attacked by the lion: “He never thought the lion would do something like that.”

    IT’S A LION!

  15. Ben Pratt says:

    That shark attack was obviously a shot across the bow of humanity’s slow, leaky ship. I didn’t watch any other videos because I was too busy arming myself with Batman’s Shark Repellent Bat Spray.

  16. Andrea W. says:

    I’m imagining some DDT behind-the-scenes flurrying going on — something like this:

    text from Christian to Ryan:

    What the hud? Where is this morning’s post?

    text from Ryan to Christian:

    What are you talking about? I am driving home from my vacation right now and you didn’t post on Friday, it’s your turn.

    text from Christian to Ryan:

    Did you somehow miss the video link I posted? I realize the title of my post was “non-post” but I did actually post that awesome animal video link which totally counts.

    text from R to C:

    Are you serious? Dude, there’s no way I can get a post up today, I’m in the car for the next 10 hours.

    text from C to Davis:

    Hey, did you have a good birthday? Are you working on getting a post up?

  17. Christian says:

    Eliza, you’re welcome.

    Craig, Thank you.

    Norm. lol. So true. I do the same sometimes. That’s the sign of a true animal lover.

    Ange, lol. If you only knew how very close you were to nailing the truth.

Leave a Reply

