No Post

My wife and I seem to have been poisoned by bad water in our humidifier last night. No joke. Woke up barely able to breathe and now have the worst flu-like symptoms I remember. Not sure what will happen. Feeling pretty weird and awful. If this is the end for us, I want you all to take care of my kids together, as a dddt community.

It’s been a great ride.

(Just kidding about the kids, btw, in case we really do die. They go to Brad and Angie)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to No Post

  1. Ryan says:

    Wow. This perfectly sets up my no-posting excuse for Monday about how my house is trying to eat me.

  2. Oh no!! I hope Reba gets well real soon. And Brad and Angie…LOLOL.

  3. Ope, just re-read and saw that you’re both sick. I only hope Reba gets well real soon. I’m hilarious. Everyone feel better!

  4. Azucar says:

    I’m kind of excited that you might have Legionnaire’s Disease! That would be super cool!

    Of course, you probably only have the flu/hypothetical water poisoning (boring.)

  5. Christian says:

    Thank you, thank you for your well wishing, and sorry Davis and I have been bums this week.

    For you doubters, here’s what I think we have:

    http://www.medterms.com/script/main/art.asp?articlekey=13144

    We had our humidifier on full blast last night, which we usually don’t, and when I looked at the water this morning, I did notice a few moldy looking floaties.

    Sickest I’ve felt in years. Thought I might be having a rare 30 year old heart attack when I woke up barely able to breathe last night.

    But with your help, I’m gonna pull through this, and we’ll all be better for the experience.

  6. Ben Pratt says:

    Oh, gross! Hang in there, kids. Maybe while you’re not busy you can wash your humidifier.

  7. Lindsey says:

    who the hell are these “Brad and Angie” people!? you can’t just give your kids away to any old joe schmo (i’m kidding…really weird kidding). dude- mold is serious business. don’t screw around with it. hope you guys feel better soon! if you lived in phoenix i could offer to help with your kids. but apparently you’re too lame to live in phoenix.

  8. Christian says:

    Lindsey, I assume your joking around about who are Brad and Angelina.

    Tell me you’re joking.

    William Bradley Pitt is only the best dramatist in the history of drama, and Angie is his wife. Angelina Jolie.

    Not only is Brad an incredible and versatile actor, but he’s one of the best people there is. He’s smart, funny, down to earth–despite being the best looking man OR woman on Earth–and cares about people and the environment.

    I know you were kidding and I took the bait, but I had to be sure.

Leave a Reply

